Hyperion

By Hyperion

Tamara Way (3)

Today I walked the next stage of the Tamara Way. It was only about three and a half miles each way between Tamerton Foliot and Lopwell Dam (Maristow). I was expecting it to be an easy going stroll but it was made more challenging by thick mud, flooded paths and roads, and blustery showers of hail. The section of the trail today follows the course of the River Tavy, the major tributary of the River Tamar. This image was taken near the hamlet of Horsham. At the bottom of the hill the lane was flooded to a depth of about 4 - 6  inches, but with no alternative I proceeded on. My boots kept out most of the water! To the left is the edge of Blaxton Wood. A beautiful oak woodland bordering the River Tavy. The extra shows the ford and stone walkway across the river at Lowell Dam. The start and end of my walk today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.