See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Secret Code?

………….. I wondered if someone up there was trying to tell me something ;-)

As you can see, it was a beautiful start to the day but was raining again by noon - although the sun did appear again mid afternoon ;-)

I performed the annual ritual of phoning the car recovery company to tell them that their renewal quote was too high. I’ve done it every year for at least the last 15 years and always got it drastically reduced - this year was no exception ……….. they knocked £107 off the quote at almost the drop of a hat - the renewal is now only £4 up on last year, which I can live with. They are getting more crafty though, as they sent out renewal papers two months ago - presumably hoping I would put it to one side and forget to query it nearer the actual renewal date. They picked on the wrong person because I’ve had it out on the sideboard all that time to remind me ………. I wonder what tactic they will try next year? :-/

Hubby seems to have come down with a lurgy ……….. and very generously always seems to share it with me - I hate this anxiety provoking time, waiting and wondering if I’ll succumb…….and how bad it will be if I do :-((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.