River of Flowers

By doffy

Cariad ...

... is Welsh for Love and for Sweetheart, it's the name of this beautiful pink David Austin rose which is flowering for the first time in my garden.

The observant amongst you will have spotted another little Cariad, one of the many blackbird babies in our garden, but not The Cheeky One blipped a couple of weeks back. This one had found a plum which I'd thrown out and was busy tucking into it, when not watching me!

MrD went off on a motorbike ride this morning and I spent a few pleasant hours potting on the tomatoes, planting out Red Russian Kale, Cavollo Nero and Jersey Walking Stick Cabbage. It was a very windy day.

I emptied a tub of potatoes out, there were enough for our dinner, I also had some Purple Sprouting Broccoli and collected half a dozen strawberries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.