simonsblips

By simonslife

Supportive

After the usual routine of waking up well before normal people do, I made a mental note of the mornings important phone calls I needed to make.
A full load of washing Was set in motion, just before Logan was delivered by his owner L Who was treating her eyebrows and lashes to some beauty treatment:)
Several phone calls to Derriford Hospital Resulted in an appointment next week for an x-ray and discussion with a neurosurgeon to plan the next direction.
Logan and I had a gentle stroll, ending up in a cosy café, sheltering from a hail shower and enjoying Fika.(decaf mocha and ginger cake with a tangy lemon icing)
Another positive phone call this time from The lawyers dealing with my injury claims. Lots of forms to fill-in online, mainly details of any extra care I have required.
Home for a big bowl of mussels and crusty bread for lunch before a steady stroll through rain, hail, and rainbows to return Logan to his home.
A warm cuppa was welcomed and helped with a gentle stroll home via the post office with some Easter cards.
I prepared hearty chicken dinner for Auntie and I, it was good to see Auntie eating a good wholesome meal, instead of an egg custard or an ice cream.
Extras include dog and mussels;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.