Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Early Crop

I got a call from one of the farms this morning, asking if I could sample their water, following the installation of a new treatment plant.  Looking at the weather forecast I thought it would be an idea to do it today and even though it was raining as I headed out, I expected improvement.

By the time I got to him, the weather was like this and this typical spring scene was found nearby.  Everyone is saying that the season is ahead of time by a couple of weeks this year and the farmer agreed.  I haven't been able to find any similar photographs in my journal over the last 12 years where rape fields have been in flower so early.

Out with a group of photographers tonight, reviewing images with a view to forming a new club and entering competitions next year.  I've been asked along to strengthen their landscape images, but it was the nature and wildlife photographers that brought along the wow factor.  I'm learning that to get such great photographs there are definitely some 'tricks of the trade' to encourage the animals into the camera's frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.