OldTimer

By OldTimer

Memories of the past

This afternoon I had an unexpected viewing of my house. As usual I took a book and went up to the cemetery. A nice spot with a great view. The sun peaked through ever so briefly and shone on the graves in the old part. Easy blip after having had such a busy day
Had a builder through this morning who had nothing bad to say about my house. So he now sends that up to the folk who requested it and will then hopefully make an offer. The folk through this afternoon were positive. So it’s now wait and see.
My son  And DIL have just been in for a roast meal I had put a roast of beef in the slow cooker this morning so it was nice to share it with them
Hard to believe it’s Good Friday tomorrow 
Thankyou everyone for your kind comments on my blips since my return. All much appreciated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.