Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Little moth

Quite a full day today, and the first Sunday without my former colleague. Baptised two delightful little girls during this morning's service and felt completely wiped out when I got home. Probably not surprising as I was awake half the night for some reason.

When I did come to after my post lunch snooze I tried a quick bug-hunt around the garden. This little moth landed in a big patch of nettles, so I paid the price for this picture. I tried to get it head on, but it had had enough of my antics and flew off.

I've finally come to the conclusion that my camera battery charger must still be on Mull and have bitten the bullet and bought a replacement on ebay. I now fully expect that I shall find the original.

I've also noticed that the ring that switches my macro lens from auto to manual focus is broken. I'm not anxious to go near it with super glue, so a small piece of tough tape seems to be doing the job and is also unobtrusive.

I hope you have enjoyed some very summery weather today, as we have here in the Midlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.