Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

A Walk in the Park

Shopping early this morning, then the bank and then the optician to get my glasses tightened.

As I'd gone over an hour, I decided I would go for a walk in the park afterwards, because any parking time over an hour is another pound anyway, so here's some pictures (not the best quality as on my phone...

This Egyptian Goose kindly posed for me to take pictures.


Shocked how much rubbish was in the lake - the poor wildlife.

Now, I'm sorry but I'm going to have to rant...

Shocked and surprised when after paying the parking fee (and getting the ticket), to return to my car and find a parking ticket :(:(:(  


It was parked within the bay, and I'd paid so I really think its down to an overzealous parking attendant.  


I only ever shop in the precinct because Iceland has good prices as does Lidl...but I won't be going there again if this is what happens.  


Said parking attendant wasn't around, or I'd have challenged him.  


Tried to phone up to complain - but you can now only do it online.  Of course I've challenged it!!  

Still feeling rather sour and very  frustrated and angry about it and will not be paying unless they can tell me some other reason why...  Its quite ruined my weekend....

Rant over


When I've calmed down I'll do some job hunting....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.