GenuineBlip

By GenuineBlip

Getting Provisions

I slept well. I was totally exhausted, but I’m sure the CBD gummie helped the zzzzz’s along. The rain woke Mike up, but he did finally get some rest. We walked in the rain to the Esselunga Supermarket outside the walls to get some basic provisions. Water, Tea, Coffee, Milk. And a few other things to go with that. I’m always amazed by the Italian’s obsession with water. An entire room is devoted to bottled water - many, many brands - both naturale and sparkling. This in a town that has fountains in every neighborhood of free flowing (literally) excellent tasting mineral water all. I bought a bottle of natural mineral water so that we could have a large bottle to fill at the neighborhood fountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.