CatoBlips

By lenycato

had a reasonable night and thought i go to town early to Boots and M&S…the sun shone and blueish sky….glad i did as it’s raining and very gusty now.

i had 2 phone calls, one from the hospital they can do my ct scan on Sunday….the other was a scam…
the police from Charing Cross police station telling me i am the victim of  serious fraud….a young girls had one of my cards cloned, trying to buy an £1100 tv from John Lewis, who checked the card address with her home address…which didn’t match…so they called the police
he followed to give me his name, shoulder number and crime number, and gave me a phone nr to check he was a real police….when he said can you just check do you know how to check? ……i said oh i’ll let my daughter do that….and the lne went dead…
so i put the phone down…..
i rang my bank fraud number and they told me it’s a scam…..

i hope none of my blip friends will get a call like that……i had the idea it was a scam all along but ….there’s this niggle…..
anyway the bank told me to be careful as sometimes they try something else….
horrid people…..

to top off the day i just heard there has neen a stabbing near Sainsbury’s…..:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.