Bom

By Bom

Anglesey Abbey

Heavy rain was forecast for most of the day, moving in from the West, so I decided to leave MK first thing and head East to visit Anglesey Abbey on the way home. It was nice and sunny for the first hour and an half after opening, albeit windy. I looked around the gardens and the mill, the poplars and silver birches were looking wonderful - see extra. They are doing some work on the upper part of the house, so only the ground floor was open to visitors. Then I popped in the restaurant for hot chocolate and cake - service was incredibly slow and the hot chocolate was awful. It was nice to visit though, it's been seven years since I last went. I left at noon and it started raining almost straight away, so good timing. A good drive home, but with heavy rain for the last hour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.