Shutterup

By Shutterup

Every weather

Today started dry.. and a little bright.. I had high hopes but shortly after I set off to pick up our Easter Lamb from the farm the heavens opened.. revolting and bitterly cold. I managed to get a few chores done while out but everyone was out in their cars trying to do their shopping so it was carnage in the car parks.  I gave up on a few bits and pieces as I couldn't face walking any distance in the stair rod, ice packed, rain. 
The afternoon spent indoors and very pleased to hear the skip lorry come and remove the overfilled skip from the developers clear out at around 4pm.. it took a while to go but go it did.  Shortly afterwards I thought I heard lorry clattering noises again and looked out to see thunder and lightning.. then more heavy rain with strong gusty winds and then while it was still rumbling the sun came out.. just glad to be in the warm house..looking out!
Time for a cuppa.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.