Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

What's afoot?

A fair bit of rain overnight which was drying off this morning.  I noticed this set of footprints on one of the patio stones in the back garden; looks like a wood pigeon has been paddling and got his feet dirty!

We enjoyed the Damien Lewis concert last night although I probably wouldn't go to see him again, mainly due to the style of music which was much more 'Rock' than the bluesy couple of numbers I'd previously heard.  But very good.  The venue was odd, to my mind much more suited to a younger audience; I could imagine 'Ibiza-style' dance nights going on there.  There was no crowd surfing going on last night though; it would have put far too many hips, knees and backs out of joint given the average age of the audience.  The tickets gave the times for the show as 7.30pm - 11.00pm and for all other music events I've been to, that means the show should start at 7.30pm.  Here, it meant they let us in at 7.30pm so it was quite funny to see the looks on the faces of some younger passers by wondering why so many 'old people' were queuing to get into a 'rave' joint!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.