*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Sparkly purple

Making some fingerless gloves for my SiL's birthday (her favourite colour is purple). I wasn't happy with the one I'm wearing so will keep them for myself, and have started making another pair.

Had a frustrating day. Rang the bank to see how things were progressing with closing my late Aunt's account as it's been nearly 2 weeks. He couldn't find the documents that I took into the branch for them to scan so at the moment I seem to be no further forward. He said it was unusual for it to take this long and has escalated it. Getting this sorted has been a struggle for over 2 years now, worn down by it. And where are all those documents? I won't be happy if I have to go in again. Wouldn't be surprised if my Aunt's money is currently sitting earning high interest for someone, somewhere at the moment before they finally decide to release it :-/

Then I had a kerfuffle with some of those silly One4All giftcards. I had a couple to use and need a new lightning cable for my phone. Turns out you can't combine cards online but you can convert them to a giftcard for the shop you want to use. Except that function is currently not working on the website. I'll probably have to go in to the shop to use them, at the same time that I will, no doubt, have to go back into the bank! Also when I checked the current balance on the cards I noticed they'd started charging an admin fee each month. An admin fee for a giftcard? I suspect that company make a lot of money from basically selling people a plastic card and people not realising that despite the expiry date printed on the card they start charging a fee!

Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.