Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Signs of senility?

Archie had peaceful night, but I can't credit the new pills, which we haven't got yet. We did get more of his painkiller ones, as a wee bit of the wound might still be nippy. Perhaps that's what's been agitating him. I'm watching him for signs of senility, but I'm afraid the signs are more evident in the humans, not him...

We had a walk round the Links. And I met a former colleague whom I haven't seen for years, which was nice. Archie had good fun. He got rather filthy, but a bath was planned for the afternoon. We also went for another walk in the afternoon, round the graveyard - gosh he loves it there!

JR went to Waitrose to pick up some nice nibbles for tomorrow, when Hazel is coming over to discuss holiday plans. She has been very busy for weeks, researching and planning our five day visit to Seville.  She's a great travel agent/tour leader!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.