Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Dreich Daffodils.....

Another day of 2 halves. Wet all morning with a final torrential downpour at lunch time then the sun came out this afternoon as if nothing had happened.
Cattle fed then left Kev on mucking out and bedding while I finished shifting 150 5ft round bales of straw to one end of the shed to make room for another 20 ewes with twin lambs from next door. I hope the weather picks up as I've run out of spare places to put any more.
Back across to the pit at wee brother's for a trailer load of silage . By the time I had bagged up feed for tomorrow, remembered to feed the 2 sheds of ewes,and dived in for a quick shower,I was cutting it fine for my chiro appointment tonight. Took Littlemiss 's car as it goes faster than mine,and made it there just on time. The joys....
These roadside daffies were looking decidedly sorry for themselves when I fed the bulls this morning. I remember helping plant them when I was still at school so they are a fair age now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.