Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Asparagus

in the Afternoon light

I was up early to get some lady’s items for my mum in Boots. I visited her at about 10am and we had a long chat about this and that; I then had a swim at 12 noon and on to the library in Bray to try and finish my final assignment (regarding dementia and social care input). A 2000 word essay and I was really dragging it out at the end. I finished it and made some adjustments (I would say I was 7 out of 10 happy with it) and submitted it.

It was almost 6pm and I was quite hungry. Asparagus was on special offer in local supermarket and I had some with melted butter and salt along with stir fried chicken and boiled baby spuds. Healthy and tasty.

I have just watched ‘Scent of a Woman’ with Al Pacino and Chris O’Donnell. I am not a fan of Al but I quite enjoyed it.

It’s 9.30pm now and I am bushwhacked- so climbed into my snuggy bed happy in the knowledge that I got the damn assignment done and dusted. Whew

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.