New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Fabulous fungus

I've been very glad that it's a short week this week.  It's been cold but after a rubbish weather day, it cleared up in the evening so I took myself off round the Kerse looking for signs of spring.  Spring wasn't much in evidence apart from a few sad daffodils, but I did find this fabulous fungus on the tree, scared a couple of dear and spotted a buzzard and a sparrowhawk who was flying along the burn.  Not a bad lot for a short walk.

We're hoping to find a new car to buy on Saturday, I've been dismayed at how expensive second hand cars are these days.  Found one that looks like a good deal over burgh way, so have taken a chance and reserved it to go check out Saturday morning.  Fingers crossed it's as good as it looks and we don't have to trawl around car dealerships all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.