SMLP

By SMLP

New Kitchen

Travelled to spend the day with our middle daughter who has just had a new kitchen fitted. We spent the day cleaning and putting everything back.
Also had three trips to the recycling centre with all the cardboard and polystyrene - so much packaging!
So pleased for her that she has such a lovely new kitchen to enjoy. So much nicer than the old one.

Bargain of the day - thought I’d have to wait till off peak Tube fares started at 9.30 rather than travelling on a peak fare. But that would have left it very tight to catch my next train.
A quick check on Google and I was delighted to find that the difference was a whole 10p!
Needless to say, I travelled to St Pancras peak time and got there in plenty of time.
Worth ‘wasting’ 10p for!

Torrential rain on the way back to the station as I returned home.
Got soaked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.