Greenstead

By Greenstead

Trip to Kendal

I was pleased to note that the bus arrived today. Hardly anyone on it, and only two of us got on at Sedbergh. It only seemed to stop reluctantly. And the driver hadn’t done this route before. One of the other passengers was telling the driver how to get to Kendal Bus Station, and when I asked him where it stopped for the return journey he didn’t know as it was his first day on this route. ,
Fortunately the other lady who got on with me found someone to ask who did know. I met R, and we had a quick tour of the shops, then lunch. It looked so nice I took a picture of it. This was their version of the tasting menu, with some of all their different dishes on the plate. It was yummy. As I now only have 2 hours in Kendal, it was then time to board the bus home. An enjoyable day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.