bgleyna

By bgleyna

A Smashing Time!

Drama directly in front of our Tower today!
I heard the sound of lots of sirens and looked out from our balcony which overlooks the back, to see 4 or 5 police cars blocking a man fleeing on foot.
Once they had him arrested I went down to find out what had happened.
I was shocked to see 4 vehicles had been involved in a crash right outside our building!
There was a truck on the sidewalk that had crashed into two of our residents’ cars which had been parked outside. Another car had just been passing by also got involved. The truck had been stolen and the driver had jumped out of the passenger side window after smashing into a few cars and went off running from the police. That was the man I witnessed being arrested around the back. Nobody had been in the parked cars when it happened but one lady had only just stepped out of her car!
I stayed to help her unload her car so that it could be towed away. Then I offered her a cup of tea (you know, for the shock) but she laughed and looked at me strangely. Recounting the story to my sister later, who suggested she might have preferred a gin and tonic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.