still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

From my sister and her husband to me...

The day started with me trying to log into the company computer to go to work and it wouldn't let me. I needed to download some software, get it confirmed and authenticated in the company computer and then I could go to work. Two phone calls and two hours later.. 

I also have a new dispatcher that we "clicked" right away. Shared some laughter today too.. Although I didn't get many miles in.. I still was able to drive and move a few things around.. Nice to end the week just doing my job. Hopefully next week will be uneventful.

I'm looking forward to doing nothing tomorrow... Saturday my sister and I are taking our mom out for a stroll - the weather is supposed to be perfect... Oh her older sister will be there too.. I have to work Easter but my mom will be with family she hasn't seen in months. I know it will make her very very happy which makes me happy.

Thank you everyone for the last two days.. Been a long time since i have been challenged like that..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.