isbi

By isbi

Little Critters

I mainly looked for a blip today so I could post the extra taken last night.
This is a mere flower on our lemon tree with a bonus ladybird I didn't see till I downloaded it.
I grew up always having a lemon tree in the garden but have battled to grow one since moving to the mountains. Anyway this not only has flowers but half a dozen green lemons (I lost the last lot when Helen and Omar thought they were limes and picked them!) So I live in hope that this one will survive.

The extra is a very cheeky mouse which kept popping out from under the stove while I sat and observed. I put out some ratsack and then watched it sniff and reject it. So we set 3 mousetraps overnight. This morning the cheese was gone, the traps triggered but the mouse is still at large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.