Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

A busy day in London

First I went to Camden to meet my friend Sam Lucas who is a DJ, he suggested that I teach someone to consolidate my learning and that he could be on hand to supervise, a very old friend of mine volunteered her daughter for the session who I’ve never met, her name is Tilda and it was her birthday and she had a great time learning to Dj with us.

Then I had some time to kill, so I went to Chinatown and had some lunch and then went to the National Portrait Gallery where I was very taken with this portrait of Mai by Reynolds, he was the first Pacific Islander to visit Britain in 1774.

Then it was off to bar Thirteen LDN in Denmark Street to meet my very old friend Tanya, we met in the 90s when I was singing backing vocals for Belinda Carlisle, Tanya is still on the management team. She now also manages the fabulously talented Trevor Ashley who is starring in Priscilla the party at HERE at
Outernet. After drinks in the bar, Tania and and I went to see the show which is fabulous, really good fun then it was back to the bar for more drinks and shenanigans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.