'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

Broken

wrist following the fall on the 9th.

Spent from 09:00 to 12:40 at the hospital to see a consultant, went for x-rays and getting a cast.

When called in more than an hour after my appointment time, the consultant was very nasty because I went to Nuffield for x-rays and not followed the system. Telling me the NHS is not there to used when we want to. I tried to say that if the GP told me that I could walk in for an x-ray with the referral and didn't have to wait for an appointment (as she told me), I could have had the x-rays taken by the NHS on the 11th, he interrupted me and told me I cannot just walk in. The x-ray department phoned me on Tuesday to tell me that I could just walk in, so I didn't suck that out of my thumb.

I was then sent for x-rays because he couldn't access the docs from Nuffield, where I again waited for more than an hour.

It would have been better for my soul if I just left my arm to heal by itself.

I now have to go back on the 4th for more x-rays and for His Importantness to see me again. C also has to go to the hospital on the 4th for his angiogram. The problem is that we cannot leave Oli alone. As we have to be both out, we just have to bite the bullet and close him in with only access to the passage, stairs and landing and hope for the best. If the weather was better, we could leave him outside, but I don't know for how long I'll be out for and it being England, it can start raining at any moment.

I am also not supposed to drive, but C won't be able to drive after his procedure so we just have to wing it. I did drive back today without major problems, but will keep away from driving unless necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.