Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Field Mouse

After a slow start to the day, I spent some time in the front garden, getting rid of the dead stuff and weeding the block paving - well, some of it! 
The weather has become quite windy and it's too late to go anywhere for a bit of birding so I'm going to try and catch up on blip at last. 

Whilst I've been sat on the sofa, I saw what I am assuming to be a little field mouse hopping across the lawn. We've not seen a mouse around for years thankfully. I wouldn't be a fan if it got into the house or if it started eating my seedlings in the greenhouse, but it's quite cute seeing it hopping around the garden. 
Hubby is not so keen as he says 'where there's one mouse, there's a family....', which I guess is probably true.  Fingers crossed it stays outside :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.