Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

And I was wearing my coat, hat and gloves……..

Just as Mr C was leaving the house to go shopping in Alnwick I decided to get a lift over to Debdon roadend to walk a different, longer moor route. I was rushing and it wasn’t till after he dropped me off that I realised I’d not picked up a house key. Knowing he’d be ages I messaged Ailie to see if she was at home. Luckily she was so I continued on to Thropton. I encountered this lad on my walk. I couldn’t believe his lack of clothing given that it was cold enough for me (and other walkers) to be wearing coats, hats and gloves.

It was great to see Ailie. She got home earlier this week from her 3 months in New Zealand where she has a house near her other daughter who lives there with partner and 2 children. Her other daughter is here with her son so it’s so lucky she can afford to make the annual trip. We had a great catch up and by the time I got home it was grey and raining. I was so pleased I’d gone out as I feel better for having done it. (My wobbly head and blocked ears feel better after I used a nasal spray yesterday).

Now I must make a lemon drizzle cake for Easter. And then keep on with the Shetland coat. The back is finished. I’m going to do a sleeve next just to be sure the pattern all fits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.