mrsc48

By mrsc48

Chocolate sundae

I had this chocolate sundae on saturday but I'm a day late so its sunday.

This chocolate sundae on saturday was a bit of a birthday cake. The little church where we got married in the presence of all our family and friends, the church where our children were christened again with family and friends and the church where we had my dear grandmothers funeral service, this church is celebrating it's 100th birthday.

So we had a little celebration and church service with a few happy hymns, a few prayers and a singing of happy birthday to All Saints church. There were cakes snd a few bubbles too.

Then I went home and ate my chocolate sundae on saturday.

Happy 100th birthday All Saints Church, here's to another hundred but I won't see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.