Transitoire

By Transitoire

Champ

Field

Saying goodbye is never easy. It seems strange that even within a week or two weeks we can already feel really close to the people we meet, makes it harder in that we have to do it every week. I guess the only thing we can take from it is that they are also sad to be saying goodbye to us, and hopefully we made their holiday better by being there.

Our lives are not determined by what happens to us but by how we react to what happens, not by what life brings to us, but by the attitude we bring to life. A positive attitude causes a chain reaction of positive thoughts, events, and outcomes. It is a catalyst, a spark that creates extraordinary results.

Our day was spent polishing (yes I know, really interesting!) followed by the supermarket for the last time with the same family (a new supermarket too, see how exciting our life gets sometimes haha!) followed by waiting on arrivals in the sunshine. Yes, I know, sometimes we have a hard life! Was rather jealous of one of our new arrival's collection array of cameras, two 7Ds and a 400D, with a 400mm lens - one day, one day that may be me! One 7D would be enough...

Anyways, apparently Brittany is really good for bird-watching, who knew? Not that I have ever seen many birds here bar the normal set! Although I do have to say, birdsong is starting to really annoy me. Can you tell I have always lived in urban areas? I don't know what it is about it, perhaps because it is so constant. Constant chirping, that keeps me awake at night (days are really long here, birds are still singing until just before midnight some days!) and then keeps me awake in the mornings, even when I would love a lie-in! Enough moaning for one day, here is a picture of the view from our doorstep, I didn't move too far out today to take a picture - mainly because on arrival days we have to stay on-site until everyone is here. And, as ever, people arrive until late in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.