Kentboy

By Kentboy

Not what I wanted!

Firstly it was a Good Friday.  The sun was shining, blue sky and warm.  I'll go and look for Herdwick sheep and hopefully photograph Herdwick lambs.  No luck.  I decided to travel on a road I hadn't been on for  years and then turned back because of 'black ice.'  Blending in with their surroundings was this small herd of deer.  They stood still and allowed photograph, not bothered by cars passing and other folk stopping and taking photos.  This fella has lost his antlers, but there were two (lying down) and they do have antlers.  I was told this small herd was looked after and not completely wild, but nevertheless, it was thrilling to be so close.
Have a good weekend and yes I did succumb to buying Easter eggs for Adam and I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.