Lost in Thought

By steveng

Vane Anemometer (EB)

Many thanks for your birthday wishes for Gill yesterday - despite the rain she says she had a good day.

Sadly, I have tweaked a muscle in my lower back and am creaking about  like a 90 yr old, alternating paracetamol, ibuprofen and voltarol, and not much chance of wandering about with a camera looking for an outdoor blip.

Our son has come for a brief visit and as the weather looks ok tomorrow morning we are intending to go drone flying.  My blip is a vane anemometer I've had for years and, with some help from Gill, managed to find in the loft this morning. The drone is limited to winds under 10.7m/s (36kph or 24 mph) so I can't see me wanting to fly it in that sort of a breeze.

We did manage a walk around Stratford this afternoon, where Stuart bought a small heater for his clothes drier and I bought a channel brush so I can clean the shower enclosure door more effectively!   Gill looked at air fryers ... its all go here!

Hope you are all having a good Easter weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.