TrishaR

By TrishaR

Night Out

A rare social night out!

I was asked to come along to a night out for a leaving do from my former workplace. Adele texted me a few weeks ago to say that Gregor was leaving (our FD) and a lot of ‘old timers’ ie retired people, were going . So I said yes would go along.

It’s a crappy pic of what was a good night. It was heaving too and plenty of great chat. It was a free bar, (I was driving) and a nice buffet. For having held a high position in SSE, you won’t meet a nicer, guy. He speaks to everyone and is interested in what people have to say. I remember the day I left he wasn’t in the office but he sent me a lovely text which was appreciated. Great sense of humour too. I thought he would have gone in longer but he decided 60 was a good place to slow down.

Home around 10 and glad like a lot there that I wasn’t working on Friday !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.