KathyH58

By KathyH58

Too many gray days

The third day in a row of fog and showers with occasional downpours. I just watched a video on The Weather Network and it said that a nearby community has received 91.5 mm of rain in the past 3 days. I don't think we have received that much here in Dartmouth, likely closer to 50 mm here. More showers in the forecast for tomorrow. We really need some sunshine to start drying things out so I can start the spring cleanups.

I looked at the forecast on my phone early this afternoon and it said 'rain expected around 3:45', and it was only 1 pm at the time. So I decided to head over to Halifax and find a spot to go for a walk. The forecast lied! It started raining around 1:15, so I had a short drive, but no walk. And it was raining too hard and it was too foggy to take any photos.

I had taken a few photos of the birds at the feeder this morning. This squirrel became my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.