madowoi

By madowoi

Mental Filing Cabinet

I guess when I was a kid I used to talk a lot during "inappropriate" times. Adults tried many strategies to manage this impulse, to little avail. "You should carry a little notebook," was one suggestion I was particularly amused by. "Then, when you have these thoughts, you can just write them down and save them for later." Ha. As if. Adults had the most absurd ideas sometimes.

Now, back in the day, if they had given me an iphone with the Notes app, things might have turned out differently. I hadn't owned one of these newfangled things for very long before it hit me that I was, in fact, carrying little notebook with me everywhere. I soon found it was helpful to fill it up with many of the (very important) ideas churning through my head so I could experience some peace of mind, knowing they wouldn't be forgotten. I can even organize them! Lately one rapidly growing note has involved many of the changes I want to make to the physical arrangement of my room next year. 

So now, instead of oversharing all those ideas in my head when nobody is really interested, I overshare all those ideas from my Notes app that I've been accumulating over the past several days. 

Problem solved!

As

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.