Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Dreams

Little Man and I have had a lovely day together. We went round to feed Bo, and Little Man had a lot of fun playing with him. We went to the park, so that Little Man could run around, go on the slide and the swings. We also walked along the Hollandse IJssel and went in search of lorries and tractors, which Little Man currently fascinated by them.

Caleb came round for dinner and brought McDonald’s with him. It was a lovely treat. Little Man and I rarely have McDonald’s, and having Caleb here made it all the more enjoyable. Little Man really loves spending time with his uncle, because he knows how much his uncle loves him. Caleb does really well with my boy.

It's Good Friday today. It didn't feel any different from most days, except I spent time thinking about what Easter means. A lot of the schools don't get any time off, beyond Easter Monday (which is a public holiday), so Little Man is going to playgroup on Tuesday. He has been an absolute darling today. We finished the chocolate egg that his Nannie brought over from England when she came over to visit in February.

I took this photo when Little Man and I were on one of our walks today. We'd just left the play ground. I've got dreams of having a driver's licence and my own car. It will mean more freedom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.