Blades!

Having used a Mach-3 for the past 10 years or so, I've thus far refused to 'upgrade' to one of the fancier razors on account of the cost of replacement blades (the blades for the Mach 3 are expensive enough without upgrading to one with a fancy vibrating moisturizing strip or such like).

One of my former colleagues is a bit of a self-confessed 'shaving geek' and persuaded me to try one of his traditional style, single-bladed DE razors - specifically the Muhle R41. He actually had two of these razors, so I bought one off of him, and, after running down my Mach-3 cartridges, I finally got round to ordering some DE blades for it. I got the above 'popular sampler' pack of 60 blades for a little over a tenner - about the same price as an 8 pack of the bog standard Mach 3 blades cost in Tesco!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.