Jambo journal

By IainC

Shaky

Back down to earth after yesterday’s optimism. I phoned G to see if he was pubbing - no connection. Mmm, phoned myself from my mobile - straight to voicemail. Aha methinks, BT have disconnected the old copper line, not like them to be efficient, but connected the phone directly to the router as the engineer had said. Nope, no active line. Called the engineer but he didn’t get back so was forced to engage yet again with BT’s ‘customer service’. Did it by text this time, entered all my details, got a rep pretty quickly, entered all my details again, explained the problem, was asked to confirm my details so entered them again, asked to confirm the problem, used cut&paste this time …. was advised I needed a new Advanced Digital Service phone. Really? says I, that’s not what the previous CS rep, the BT website and the phone engineer all told me so are you sure? Absolutely, says the rep, or you could use an adapter, I’ll send you one now. My pessimism is at max but we‘ll see ……
Was heading to the pub later when I took this shot looking back down the hill. Seems I had the shakes but I liked it anyway and don’t have anything else to post anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.