mambo

By mambo

Easter Saturday

Up and into Otley to see my plant man .
Bought a tray of ranunculus in a burnt orange shade, very unlike my usual taste but they had no white ones.
Walked through the churchyard on my way back to the car and was delighted to see the aconites were out.

Got home and cleared out some sentimental items from the shed, mostly rusty old hand tools. I’ve been avoiding doing this but today was the day.

Took them the local refuse centre at Ilkley on what will be the last time l visit here.
The MDC we belong to , in their wisdom has closed the tip, last day will be tomorrow. Means we now have to drive to Keighley or Bingley. Can’t help feel this is a backward step. I understand City Councils are all going bankrupt and cuts have to be made but l fear this decision will only lead to more fly tipping which is expensive to remove.
 Had to queue to get in but not too bad. I thanked the staff for all their work in the past and wished them well. 

Going over to Rebecca’s this afternoon for Easter, Tim is already over  go on a walk with her then staying the night. I can’t do the walk this time. Think we are eating her famous pie for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.