Foxy's Folio

By KF

I Walk The Line

With Chris suffering with a bad back and opting to marshal, I had no one to pace me / remind me to act my age at Park Run this morning and I set off a bit too enthusiastically so that by the last mile I was cream crackered; I just about managed to hang on and beat my best time this year by four seconds. Hopefully he’ll be back running next week to keep me in check!

We uncovered the garden furniture this afternoon in the hope that the clocks going forward will actually herald the arrival of Spring.

After that it was a lot of cooking for tonight’s dinner and a family Easter lunch tomorrow.

This ladybird joined us in the kitchen, treading a fine line by tight rope walking on the handle of the fly swatter. After it had posed nicely, we ushered it into the garden.

Here’s Johnny!

https://youtu.be/jh169rVMveA?si=mHIY-G1kNAF132qo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.