SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Henlys

I’d hoped to spend the day marking, but began the day with a trip to Tesco with A – because her number, and not Mum’s had been cancelled on Saturday. Fortunately, I was told that the right number had been sent off, and some human intervention had picked the wrong number – probably because both end 882392! 

I finished marking the class test reports, and marked the first ten of the models, but was distracted preparing materials for Tuesday’s lecture and handling student queries. 

In the evening, I cooked, and then made up the Henlys jigsaw that I remember as a boy, and we’d found on Sunday. After I’d done it, I tried to find out about it. Google image and text search yielded nothing. It was sent to Joe Sugden, the father of my great aunt Irène, who was born in 1900 – I knew her well as she died in 1984/5. The stamp is of George V, so it's pre-1936, and Henlys was founded in 1917. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.