HareBrain

By HareBrain

Hairy

As it has been a lovely sunny day! a first flower on my Pulsatilla graced us with her presence.  I love its hairy gorgeousness.

Been busy today:

First thing waiting nearly an hour in the chemist for my prescription to be ready.  I did feel sorry for the staff who are actually the best ones there, working their socks off to sort the everlasting queue out.  I am forever amazed at how many of us rely on medication to keep us 'on the perch', and very thankful too.

Spent quite a lot of the rest of the day washing and titivating 'Matilda' for her first outing next week.

I then set about clearing and sorting out the garden shed before putting the ladders, buckets, brushes etc. back in there.

Then an emergency trip to the shops to buy slightly more upmarket ingredients for a surprise guest who is joining us for lunch tomorrow.  His Partner, my friend Helen, is away so it will be nice to share Easter Sunday with him.  

And now to the kitchen, with a glass of wine ........ !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.