*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Slowly but surely

I'm doing this cross stitch for mum's birthday. Wish I could say that I'm enjoying it, but to be honest I'm finding it quite boring to do. It'll be cute when it's finished, with the outlines and shiny beads, and the quality of the kit itself is fab. I love Mill Hill kits but this one was larger than I was expecting (9 x 9", all the ones I've done previously have been much smaller at 6 x 6") so there are great swathes (good word!) of the same colour (and there aren't that many different colours either, unlike this one) which can get a bit tedious. I'm looking forward to the beading though :-)

Watched mixed doubles snooker this afternoon (it's good to see female players on telly, even if they are partnered with a man... a step in the right direction though) and then went for an evening run when everywhere had quietened down. It was a beautiful evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.