Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

First one in

I woke up early and the sun was shining, so I headed straight to the plot to make the most of the time before the rain arrived. The photo is timed at 07:37am - no one else to talk to, so I made a good start at reorganising the shed and sorting out some of my plant bargains to be planted on the allotment or taken home.  I also managed to sow my courgettes and cucumbers, two varieties of each - they are going home to sit on the propagators for a while.
I dropped off my library books on the way home and discovered that the new car park has a special shelf for nesting pigeons.  You can see one very happy pigeon if you zoom in top right in the extra.  Also included are updates on the current start of the luffas and chillies and the future courgettes and cucumbers in their new home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.