Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3379. Walk of Light

Had a long walk with my youngest this morning and then met everyone for lunch.  After lunch I did my Walk of Light for Blood Cancer UK with my friend via video call.  The weather held up pretty well but it started to rain heavily as we were finishing our walk.  It wasn’t a set distance, we just walked for 45 minutes and chatted along the way.
I raised £79 for the charity this year which is more than I managed last year.  It’s been so much harder asking people for support in the midst of a cost of living crisis so I haven’t asked too many people.  I have been doing this alongside the Versus Arthritis March Knitting Challenge (which ends tomorrow) so I knew I couldn’t keep asking people to join in fundraising, I guess every little helps them.

I have just checked and I’ve walked 9 miles overall today, no wonder I’m jiggered!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.