campervan man

By campervan

The New Toy

Used it for the first time today. It was like driving a tank, much heavier and wider compared to my old one. It took some time to get used to it being automatic as well.
Having said that I got the hang of it. Went over the lawn several times as I experimented with cut height's and trying to find the best route to make for easy driving.  It will take some getting used to but I still love it.
It was the black box on the back that swung from closed to open that trapped my finger behind the green metal support on the side. I was very careful maneuvering it this time and have now used a bungie cord to hold it closed. I need to keep as many fingers as I can.
It was a great gardening day, sunshine and some planting out and the cut grass smelling wonderful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.