Woolley

By Woolley

Twilight

Had a lovely sing this morning with Sian who is putting together a group of people to sing The Green Man in a performance hopefully at Cotehele at the end of June! It is a collection of songs and spoken passages with a huge variety of rhythms and lots of fun! Then I went home for breakfast at 12.00!

Then the hoovering and mopping the kitchen floor and trying to make myself get on with clearing the living room which has to be done by the 8th April. I find sorting things out really hard and tend to dump stuff on the floor to sort out later so there is a lot of mess to clear! However I did manage to sort some stuff to take to the charity shop! Lots more to go there! All the ornaments have to be wrapped up and put in boxes in the bedroom which is already full of stuff! Sian will come and help on Monday morning but then goes away on a recorder week at hallway manor. Have another couple of friends who can help on Wednesday and I have borrowed the car from Julia and Dave who have gone to Scotland for 10’days in the camper van so that I can get to the tip to throw rubbish away! So this week coming is going to be very tough for me!

Having picked up the car I came home to cook the beef stew and then went out for a walk down to the front! It was twilight and a gentle evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.