The road with a view

After having a nice morning of playing some music with a friend I needed to drive out to Mom's. I was hoping I would come across a good prairie blip and I found it. After turning off the highway I take the dirt road to Mom's and this view presented itself. My road is the one veering left.  I'm not seeing enough prairie views when I'm in town so this was really nice.
Catherine had hernia surgery last Monday and had some complications. She is doing okay now but is still in the hospital down in Colorado. They were supposed to come home last Tuesday but won't get home until this coming Monday. Ugh.. Mom is just camping out at the hospital. She has a really good attitude. I'm not sure how C is going to handle all of this. I was heading out to check on their cat as he's been alone a lot longer than anticipated. He was fine but had knocked a really big Christmas cactus off a table and lots of it broke off. I'm glad I was able to clean it up so they didn't come home to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.