simonsblips

By simonslife

A chilly start

I was out of the door just as soon as it was daylight. Wrens, chiff chaffs, blackcaps. Dunnocks, rowdy but still delightful Jackdaws Performing acrobatic, exercises and much more to fill my soul with joy on this chilly early morning sortie.
After breakfast L delivered Logan to keep us entertained while she enjoyed her family day Visiting an Easter bunny experience locally.
I popped into town with Logan and purchased half a leg of lamb which cost nearly as much as I can remember paying for a whole lamb when involved in retail butchery!!
I hitched a lift with Auntie and her enabler and wondered round Bideford for 90 minutes in gorgeous sunshine .
After lunch, Logan and I wondered around the Commons for a couple of hours, sitting on a few of the benches and admiring the beautiful views. A lovely catch up with Ben my eldest son in London Ontario, he’s coming home for a fortnight next week:)
L brought around Chinese Takeaway for us to share before returning home with Logan.
Auntie and I enjoyed a couple of episodes of gone fishing, with Mortimer and Whitehouse. We both find them quite entertaining and the views often taken using drones are spectacular.
I’m extremely grateful, my body is allowing me to get out into the fresh air and embrace, everything nature provides.
I’m hoping that next week’s visit to hospital might allow me to be slightly more adventurous, and perhaps return to the saddle for some short spins on my indoor bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.