gingernan

By GingerNan

F 16 fighter.

My grandson and I spent some time at our airport today. A once in a lifetime chance to see these amazing planes fly. Because of what they are they were based in Christchurch. Unable to land, they flew to Wanaka ( 18 minutes), did a display and returned to Christchurch. We waited with 100’s of others. We weren’t disappointed. They did a fly past where we were standing, waved their wings, and then another fly round and landed. I think they were delighted with their audience on all available roads around the airport. We had feedback of their delight. Not as much as my grandson. !!!!! My grandson is enjoying my camera, and he is being taught well. I’m loving his joy in capturing some great images. This is one of them. I have one similar, but taken on phone. Had to show it off!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.