Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

... and yesterday the sun finally shone!

It was lovely to feel the warmth and it dried my washing beautifully.  I feel the world of Blip has been passing me by recently.  I have taken a few notebook photos but nothing significant.  I'm still struggling with the wobbly leg syndrome, though I think I know what is wrong now - the trouble is getting an appointment to see the doctor.  Even though I managed to get though to the receptionist a few days ago she couldn't help with an earlier appointment.  My telephone appointment for Friday has been booked for a month.

Jay came in the afternoon - I needed a little help to get me focused on sorting out some financial stuff.  I think he's feeling the insecurity of possible redundancies in the University sector after the mess up our government have made linked to access for overseas students to study here.  My grandson is in waiting to hear if he has a place at Liverpool to study music - his costs could be anything from £50000 to £80000.  What have we landed our young people with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.